Removing members from your Org

As an Org owner, you can remove members from your Org if they are longer collaborating on packages owned or governed by your Org.

If you remove a member from a paid Org, they will lose access to your Org’s private packages, and the credit card on file for your Org will not be charged for them on the next billing cycle.

  1. Log in to npm with your user account. npm login dialog with username and password fields filled in
  2. In the upper right corner of the page, click your profile picture, then click Profile Settings. npm avatar menu with selector over profile settings list item
  3. In the left sidebar, click the name of your Org. example org selected in organizations list
  4. On the Org settings page, click Members. members tab
  5. In the list of Org members, find the member you want to remove.
  6. At the end of the member row, click X. x button

Note: Members are not notified when you remove them from your Org.


< Org roles and permissions