Skip to content

Removing members from your organization

As an organization owner, you can remove members from your organization if they are longer collaborating on packages owned or governed by your organization.

If you remove a member from an npm Teams subscription (a paid organization), then they will lose access to your organization's private packages, and the credit card on file for your organization will not be charged for them on the next billing cycle.

Note: Members are not notified when you remove them from your organization.

  1. Log in to npm with your user account.
    Screenshot of npm login dialog
  2. In the upper right corner of the page, click your profile picture, then click Profile Settings.
    Screenshot of profile settings selection in user menu
  3. In the left sidebar, click the name of your organization.
    Screenshot of a selected organization
  4. On the organization settings page, click Members.
    Screenshot of the organization members tab
  5. In the list of organization members, find the member you want to remove.

  6. At the end of the member row, click X.

    Screenshot of the remove member dialog