Skip to content

Adding members to your organization

As an organization owner, you can add other npm users to your organization to give them read or read and write access to public and private packages within your organization's scope, as well as public unscoped packages governed by your organization.

npm Enterprise users: Make sure new users have been added to your enterprise instance before inviting them to an organization within the instance.

When you add a member to your organization, they are sent an email inviting them to the organization.

Once the new member accepts the invitation, they are:

If you have a paid organization, as part of an npm Teams plan, you will be billed $7 per month for each new member.

Inviting members to your organization

  1. Log in to npm with your user account.
    Screenshot of npm login dialog
  2. In the upper right corner of the page, click your profile picture, then click Profile Settings.
    Screenshot of profile settings selection in user menu
  3. In the left sidebar, click the name of your organization.
    Screenshot of a selected organization
  4. On the organization settings page, click Members.
    Screenshot of the organization members tab
  5. Click the Invite Members button.

    Screenshot of the invite members button
  6. In the "Username or email" field, type the username or email address of the person you wish to invite.

    Screenshot of the username or email field
  7. Click Invite.

    Screenshot of the invite button

Revoking an organization invitation

As an organization owner, if you've made a mistake in inviting someone to your organization, you can revoke the organization invitation.

  1. Log in to npm with your user account.
    Screenshot of npm login dialog
  2. In the upper right corner of the page, click your profile picture, then click Profile Settings.
    Screenshot of profile settings selection in user menu
  3. In the left sidebar, click the name of your organization.
    Screenshot of a selected organization
  4. On the organization settings page, click Members.
    Screenshot of the organization members tab
  5. Click the Invite Members button.

    Screenshot of the invite members button
  6. Under the "Invitations" field, click the X next to the name of the user invitation you would like to revoke.

    Screenshot of the revoke invitation button